PGM sequenser reverce engineering

DNA SEQUENCER IN THE HOME: HOW TO INSTALL THE DEVICE FOR $50,000 DOLLARS

All the pictures are here

Hello everybody. My name is Alexander Sokolov, and I am an expert in quantum cryptography. I want to tell you how to make a DNA sequencer, a device for decoding deoxyribonucleic acid (DNA), at home. The market price for such a device is about $50,000 dollars.

1 Figure 01: The “heart” of my device for reading DNA

Let me provide you a brief introduction about genetics. In 2003, a sensational declaration was made – scientists had finally decrypted the human genome. This is known as the Human Genome Project, and completion of this great international project that would allow for reading DNA was for about $3 billion dollars. The human genome is built from DNA, which is the source code (or building plan) of an organism. DNA is a double helix consisting of 4 kinds of nucleotides (Adenine, Guanine, Cytosine, and Thymine), which are repeated in the human genome about 3 billion times. As all the information on your computer is encrypted in bits, the instruction for assembling all the proteins of the human body is encrypted in the nucleotides. If we know what order the nucleotides are located in a DNA sequence, we could theoretically collect all the necessary proteins and obtain a model of a person. In fact, scientists did not decode DNA. Scientists just translated the chemical sequence into a set of zeros and ones on the computer. At the moment, we only understand the function of 5% of the genome; we can only venture to guess about the other 95%.

The cost of the first human DNA sequencing was about $100 million dollars. Over time, this figure has decreased significantly, and is now about $1000 dollars. The customer pays, the customer’s DNA is sequenced, and the laboratory gives the customer a hard drive with about 3 GB of information containing that individual’s genome in digital format.