GRÜETZI MITENAND! Let's do an intro round \o/

Hello Let’s all get to know each other
[ @dusjagr :wink: ]

I’m Lucy from Berlin. (as I already mentioned) I’m a science hacker and co-organiser of Science Hack Day Berlin and the Berlin Science Hacking Community. My background is in molecular biology, but these days I work as a kind of freelance project and community manager, organising hackathons and other interdisciplinary co-creation things. I’m also part of a Berlin art/science/tech collective, Lacuna Lab. This year I also worked on putting together a thing called the DIY Science Network, which is trying to work on peer-to-peer support for grassroots citiizen science initiatives and advocate for access to funding. It’s slumped a little lately due to major lack of time and funding (haha), but it’s an important issue that we still care about very deeply, and we hope to keep pushing on it. When I’m not organising, I’m interested in female biology and fertility tracking, and I’m also getting into soil ecology with the idea to make a community diy science project out of it in Berlin.
I’m really looking forward to the retreat and to meeting everyone (again)!

4 Likes

hello… helloooooo
Nice to meet you all!

I’m Wisnu from Yogyakarta, Indonesia. My background is an architect, but nowadays more focusing on urban planning as my daily job at engineering and planning consultant. Meanwhile, when I’m off from my office desk, I’m interested in hanging out on wildlife when doing adventure activities, learning (super amateur) landscape photography, sharing knowledge, networking and join interdisciplinary projects. The interests that brought me became a freelance editor and content writer at landscapeindonesia.com (although I’m not really active now hehe) and also became a member of Lifepatch, which is an organisation based on citizens initiative working in the field of art, science, and technology through DIY and DIWO methods.