[URGENT UPCOMING REGISTRATION DEADLINE] any humus sapiens members interested to showcase their project at european section of mit biosummit?

[URGENT IF YOU ARE INTERESTED OR KNOW OTHERS THAT MAY BE YOU NEED TO REGISTER FOR THE MIT-RELATED BIOSUMMIT AT WWW.BIOSUMMIT.ORG BY 6 AM TOMORROW CET (IE, 31.10.2021 23.59 BOSTON TIME) OTHERWISE YOU WILL NOT BE INCLUDED IN THE SPEAKERS’ LIST AND IN THE PROCEEDINGS = PUBLICATION]

I am Vittorio Milone, I hold a PhD on diy bio/science and I am trying to organise a diy bio europe related event within the biosummit itself. Sorry for the very short notice, but I was not aware that the organisers would have put a strict rule on the deadline of the 31st of October in order to register for the event and be included in the proceedings/speakers’ list.

In short, the event on diy bio / science europe should take place on November 20th (Saturday) at 12 CET, it should last about 2 hours and depending on the participants it could be divided into different sessions such as, for example:

1. historical perspective on diy bio / science in europe with panel discussion

2. merits and limitations (funding, legislation, infrastructures, public policies) of diy bio / science in europe with discussion / panel after presentation of successful and / or failure stories

3. showcase of interesting projects and/or socio-politically relevant projects (including bio art) with panel discussion

4. others/miscellaneous, ie we are open to alternative proposals that are not covered by these 3 topics / tracks

RSVP
Vittorio Milone (cell. +39 3391376334)

Sorry, I was in a hurry when I posted this and the title is somewhat misleading: just some clarifications below

We welcome hackteria members and/or open soil members not only to showcase the “state of the art” of their project, but also to take part in the other sessions/discussions on diy biology/science(s) or whatever you want to call these practices (we can discuss this as well)