CRISPR for kombu

I interested for encapsuled an message in Kombucha. I think the only easy method is crsipr (may be I’m wrong). Also, I serach person who can help me or/and connected me with persons who have skills… It’s for an artistic projetc (yep I’m an loosy artist)

++vivien

Do you want the message to glow or have a different pigment? I’m guessing that you want them to grow in a way that due to some cellular interaction certain cells in the middle change their phenotype. Or how do you imagine it? May I know what inspired you for this idea?

I think you have to induce the formation of the message by drawing the letters with an effector liquid in any way which is not insanely complicated. And then you could maybe let it grow out into some cool reaction diffusion pattern like one shown in this video. He demonstrates multiple pattern types in this video. Just zapp through it.

Thx you for you help. I’m not interested actually for change the phenotype of Komucha (but it’s interesting too !). And thx for the video on Blender, it’s cool. I make some rendering on Blender it’s usefull to know that.

Well, my point is to introduce a message in the ADN of the Kombucha.I want encapsulate a sentence in the bacterial cellulose’s ADN (but don’t change his proprieties - I hope do not have interaction). My idea is to work on sort of sculpting on ADN. It’s not really more on this side.

I know that is possible to encoding a message in CGTA sequence and use that for insert it in an ADN.It’s not crazy but enough complicate for moment. If I find a way for do that may be I cango more far after.

I search something like that : Hiding and Storing Messages and Data in DNA | SpringerLink

We just had some similar discussion in an email thread with @akosmaroy , @Gnip , @mamaya and @alecrimi

Would be ace to combine the discussion.